So I follow other blogs and generally spend a lot of time online, today Cognizant Machine highlights a great resources for new music and quality reviews.  Check out Consequenceofsound.net.  The cool title and comprehensive nature of the blog generally speak to how I would like my own music blog to one day look like.  Unfortunately I don’t have the resources or the know how on how to staff and create such an easy to read and universally appealing monster.  The latest feature linked below is a handy top 100 pop punk bands list that is definitely worth checking out.  The staff of the site is diverse but very knowledgeable and any music fan who wants to keep up with album reviews and listening habits should check out this excellent website.  I discovered a handful of new bands and albums from this list and rediscovered old favorites as well.

pop-punk-square

The 100 Best Pop Punk Bands

