Another break and everything feels like it is slipping away… What do I grasp when there is nothing to hold on too, because nothing gold can stay?

I know it’s a lot to ask for, but couldn’t we just leave it all at “Hey”.  Holding on for dear life, has me spinning round all day.

“Cigarette” you don’t judge me, just juice my emotions all at once.  and, I feel it coming like a hurricane, words with meaning… cheap guidance.

Creativity by the carton, by the packet, by the stick.  Sacrificing mortality all for the sake of that one simple kick.

A little not a lot, I survive the fire as it burns, and while I know it will get me later just that feeling makes me turn,
into a member of an elite class of adventurers all of us who yearns, for the days when things were easier, no paycheck to struggle for, nothing to earn.

Does it come out sounding forced?  Justification for a habit,
or do the consonance of these words, cleanse the teeth, the tongue, the palate.

Words come easily after every drag I take, and yet I wonder what I look like,
Do I resemble someone fake?, A poser?  A plebeian? A burn out?  What for heaven’s sake? I feel it all rushing out from me, with every exhale that I make.

Don’t leave me fluttering in the wind without your say.
Tonight I write for you,  I smoke for you, for feedback I will pray.
Any sign I am not alone. I’m on my way,
maybe just a heads up would be nice,
a simple wave would be OK

